AMI – Advanced Multimodal Imaging

The AMI alliance develops multimodal imaging techniques that combine image processing technologies across different spectral ranges from ultraviolet (UV), visual (VIS), near-infrared (NIR) to short-wave (SWIR) and long-wave infrared (LWIR), as well as real-time 3D images, thus enabling enhanced object and scene description, for industrial growth areas relevant in Central and Southern Thuringia.

 

Flexible imaging methods are key technologies in the future markets of medicine & health, production & quality assurance, automotive & mobility, agriculture & forestry, food industry as well as recycling & circular economy.

„Utilize the Unseen“

Region

The RUBIN-AMI alliance region is located in Central and Southern Thuringia with regional focal points in Ilmenau, Suhl, Weimar and Jena. From the center of the alliance Ilmenau, all partners are located within distances of < 80 km, with the exception of the Saxon company InfraTec in Dresden. The RUBIN-AMI alliance places itself in the economic sector of electronic and optical products and with its innovation platform of multimodal imaging, it serves central areas of optics such as measurement technology, sensor technology, optoelectronics and lighting technology.

The traditionally grown optics location Thuringia has developed into an essential center of the German photonics industry in recent years. The region has the potential to address other high-tech industries with innovative products and to act as a technical pioneer for other growth fields.

Projects

Based on societal and technological requirements, the AMI Alliance will create the conditions for novel products & services and exploit multimodal imaging in initial relevant application markets. Taking into account considerable economic growth forecasts and the market access already available to the partners, the recycling of recyclable materials for closed material cycles and the mobility and healthcare industries were selected as priorities.

The first products envisaged in the selected specific target markets are

  • a single variety system for the retail trade (recognition and differentiation unit for different types of plastic for return systems with robot-based sorting),

  • an analyzer for construction waste recyclates,

  • a miniaturized contactless vital and activity sensor.

Events

SpectroNet Collaboration Conference 2022

07.-08.09.2022

Vision 2022 

04.-06.10.2022

Control 2023

09.-12.05.2023

image4.png
image30.png
sqb logo_neu.png
image7.png
image11.png
image5.png
image10.png
image6.png
image31.jpeg
image14.png
image15.gif
image8.png
image12.png
Programme family
image5.png
Funding programme
image4.png
Alliance Coordination

Steinbeis Qualitätssicherung und Bildverarbeitung GmbH (SQB GmbH) 

 

Steffen Lübbecke

Werner-von-Siemens-Str. 9

98693 Ilmenau, Germany

Tel.: +49 3677 4690 5910

eMail: steffen.luebbecke@quick-image.de

URL: www.quick-image.de

Business office
Sponsored by

SpectroNet c/o Technologie- und Innovationspark Jena GmbH
 

Paul-Gerald Dittrich

Hans-Knöll-Straße 6
07745 Jena, Germany
Tel.: +49 3641 6751 00
eMail: pg.dittrich@spectronet.de

URL: www.spectronet.de

1200px-BMBF_Logo.svg.png

AMI – Advanced Multimodal Imaging

Das AMI-Bündnis entwickelt multimodale bildgebende Verfahren, die Bildverarbeitungstechnologien aus unterschiedlichen Spektralbereichen von ultravioletten (UV), visuellen (VIS), Nah- (NIR) über den kurzwelligen (SWIR) bis hin zum langwelligen Infrarotbereich (LWIR) sowie Echtzeit-3D-Bilder verknüpfen und somit eine erweiterte Objekt- und Szenenbeschreibung ermöglichen, für in Mittel- und Südthüringen relevante industrielle Wachstumsfelder.

Flexible Methoden der Bildgebung sind Schlüsseltechnologien der Zukunftsmärkte Medizin & Gesundheit, Produktion & Qualitätssicherung, Automotive & Mobilität, Land- & Forstwirtschaft, Lebensmittelindustrie sowie Wertstoffverwertung & Kreislaufwirtschaft.
 

„Utilize the Unseen“

Region

Die RUBIN-AMI-Bündnisregion ist in Mittel- und Südthüringen angesiedelt mit regionalen Schwerpunkten in Ilmenau, Suhl, Weimar und Jena. Vom Zentrum des Bündnisses Ilmenau sind in Entfernungen von < 80 km alle Partner ansässig, mit Ausnahme des sächsischen Unternehmens InfraTec in Dresden. Das RUBIN-AMI-Bündnis ordnet sich in den Wirtschaftszweig der elektronischen und optischen Erzeugnisse ein und bedient mit seiner Innovationsplattform der multimodalen Bildgebung zentrale Bereiche der Optik wie beispielsweise die Messtechnik & Sensorik, Optoelektronik und Lichttechnik.

Der traditionell gewachsene Optik-Standort Thüringen hat sich in den letzten Jahren zu einem wesentlichen Zentrum der deutschen Photonikindustrie entwickelt. Die Region besitzt das Potenzial, mit innovativen Produkten weitere Hightech-Branchen zu adressieren sowie als technischer Wegbereiter für andere Wachstumsfelder zu wirken.

 

Termine

Vision 2022 

04.-06.10.2022

Neuigkeiten
Projekte

Ausgehend von gesellschaftlichen und technologischen Anforderungen wird das Bündnis AMI die Voraussetzungen für neuartige Produkte und Dienstleistungen schaffen und die multimodale Bildgebung in ersten relevanten Applikationsmärkten nutzen. Unter Beachtung erheblicher ökonomischer Wachstumsprognosen und der bei den Partnern bereits jetzt vorhandenen Marktzugänge wurden die Wertstoffverwertung für geschlossene Stoffkreisläufe und die Mobilitäts- sowie Gesundheitswirtschaft prioritär ausgewählt.


Erste avisierte Produkte in den ausgewählten spezifischen Zielmärkten sind

  • ein sortenreines Rücknahmesystem für den Einzelhandel (Erkennungs- und Unterscheidungseinheit für unterschiedliche Kunststoffarten für Rücknahmesysteme mit roboterbasierter Sortierung),

  • ein Analysegerät für Bauschuttrezyklate sowie

  • ein miniaturisierter kontaktlos arbeitender Vital- und Aktivitätssensor.

 

image4.png
image30.png
image32.jpeg
image7.png
image11.png
image5.png
image10.png
image6.png
image31.jpeg
image14.png
image15.gif
image8.png
image12.png
Programmfamilie
image5.png
Förderprogramm
image4.png
Bündniskoordination

Steinbeis Qualitätssicherung und Bildverarbeitung GmbH (SQB GmbH) 

 

Steffen Lübbecke

Werner-von-Siemens-Str. 9

98693 Ilmenau, Germany

Tel.: +49 3677 4690 5910

eMail: steffen.luebbecke@quick-image.de

URL: www.quick-image.de

Geschäftsstelle 
Gefördert durch

SpectroNet c/o Technologie- und Innovationspark Jena GmbH
 

Paul-Gerald Dittrich

Hans-Knöll-Straße 6
07745 Jena, Germany
Tel.: +49 3641 6751 00
eMail: pg.dittrich@spectronet.de

URL: www.spectronet.de

1200px-BMBF_Logo.svg.png